Cloud Search Menu Plus Minus

Trent & Dove Housing handed RoSPA President's Award for health and safety practices

Trent & Dove Housing handed RoSPA President's Award for health and safety practices

Customer News, News

Trent & Dove Housing has been handed a prestigious award in recognition of its practices and achievements in helping their colleagues, customers and contractors get home safely at the end of the working day.

Trent & Dove has achieved a President's (10 consecutive Golds) in the internationally-renowned RoSPA Health and Safety Awards, the longest-running industry awards scheme in the UK.

They will be presented with the award during a ceremony at Hilton Birmingham Metropole hotel on Thursday, June 6, 2019.

The RoSPA Awards scheme, which receives entries from organisations around the world, recognises achievement in health and safety management systems, including practices such as leadership and workforce involvement.

Anna Hickman, Head of Health and Safety said: “The RoSPA Awards provide us with a great opportunity each year to review our health & safety performance and think about how we can continue to add value to the way we manage health & safety risks to our staff, customers and supply chain.  Our health & safety success has been achieved through the continued commitment of our leadership team and the full engagement of staff to drive improvements in systems, processes and behaviours.”

Julia Small, RoSPA’s head of qualifications, awards and events, said: “The RoSPA Awards have become the key fixture in the health and safety calendar with new sponsors and new awards this year including the Leisure Safety Awards, the Safe@Work Safe@Home Award and the Inspiration Awards. Highly-respected, with almost 2,000 entrants every year, RoSPA award winners benefit from the wide-ranging rewards of improved sector reputation.”

The majority of awards are non-competitive and mark achievement at merit, bronze, silver and gold levels. Gold medals, president’s awards, orders of distinction and the Patron’s Award are presented to organisations sustaining the high standards of the gold level over consecutive years.

Competitive awards go to the best entries in 24 industry sectors including construction, healthcare, transport and logistics, engineering, manufacturing and education.

There are specialist awards for health at work, environmental management and fleet safety, and excellence trophies for the best international, new entry, workforce involvement and organisation operating or based in Scotland. RoSPA’s top accolade is the Sir George Earle Trophy.

Headline sponsor of the RoSPA Awards 2019 is NEBOSH – the National Examination Board in Occupational Safety and Health – for the 14th consecutive year.

For more information about the RoSPA Awards please visit

Give feedback
  • Text size
  • Choose language
  • Close